Rohit Sharma Surpasses Dhoni with Record T20 Wins

Indian cricket team captain Rohit Sharma has achieved another rare milestone. He has surpassed Dhoni as the Indian captain with the most wins in T20 international matches.

In the ongoing T20 tournament in the USA, Rohit secured his 43rd international T20 victory with a win against Ireland. Pakistan captain Babar Azam tops the list with 46 international T20 wins.

Following him are Brian Masaba and Eoin Morgan, both with 44 wins.

Captains with the Most Wins in International T20 Matches:

Babar Azam (Pakistan) – 46 wins in 81 matches
Brian Masaba (Uganda) – 44 wins in 57 matches
Eoin Morgan (England) – 44 wins in 71 matches
Rohit Sharma (India) – 43 wins in 55 matches
Asghar Afghan (Afghanistan) – 42 wins in 52 matches
MS Dhoni (India) – 42 wins in 72 matches
Aaron Finch (Australia) – 41 wins in 76 matches

In the match against Ireland, India won the toss and chose to bowl. Hardik Pandya, Arshdeep Singh, and Jasprit Bumrah each took two wickets, restricting Ireland to 96 runs.

During the chase, India maintained their aggressive stance.

Although Virat Kohli was dismissed early, the partnership between Rohit Sharma (37 runs) and Rishabh Pant (36 runs) led India to victory.

Also Read: Rohit Sharma Becomes First to Hit 600 Sixes in International Cricket

Leave a Comment