Revanth Reddy Allocates Portfolios: Retaining Home and Municipal Departments

Revanth Reddy Allocates Portfolios: Retaining Home and Municipal Departments

Chief Minister A. Revanth Reddy distributed portfolios among Telangana ministers, keeping some of the key departments like Municipal Administration & Urban Development, General Administration, and Law & Order with himself.

Portfolio Allocations:

Deputy Chief Minister Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka oversees Finance & Planning and Energy.

Duddilla Sridhar Babu handles Information Technology, Electronics & Communications, Industries & Commerce, and Legislative Affairs.

Nalamada Uttam Kumar Reddy has been assigned Irrigation & CAD, Food & Civil Supplies.

C. Damodar Rajanarasimha has been given portfolios like Health, Medical & Family Welfare, Science, and Technology.

Komatireddy Venkat Reddy is in charge of Roads & Buildings, Cinematography.

Ponguleti Srinivas Reddy oversees Revenue and Housing, and Information & Public Relations.

Other ministers like Ponnam Prabhakar, Konda Surekha, Seethakka, Tummala Nageswara Rao, and Jupally Krishna Rao are assigned various other ministries.

Recent Developments: Portfolios were distributed two days after the formation of the Congress government in Telangana, and one day after the Chief Minister’s visit to New Delhi for discussions with party leaders.

Cabinet Expansion: Revanth Reddy and 11 ministers took oath on December 7, with the possibility of adding six more ministers to the Cabinet.

1-liner Summary: Chief Minister A. Revanth Reddy allocated key portfolios in the new Telangana government, retaining significant departments and distributing others among 11 ministers, with room for further Cabinet expansion.

Leave a Comment