Rohit Sharma zero records in T20 Cricket

A Unprecedented one: Rohit Sharma zero records in T20 Cricket

Rohit Sharma became the first Indian captain to be run out for zero runs in a T20 match, setting an unwanted record in Indian cricket history.

This incident occurred after Sharma returned to T20 cricket following a 14-month break.

Despite the unfortunate record, Sharma achieved 100 T20 wins with India’s victory over Afghanistan in Mohali.

Sharma has been ducked out 11 times in his T20 career.

Other international captains run out for zero in T20 include Mahela Jayawardene (Sri Lanka), Babar Azam (Pakistan), and several others.

Sharma is the 11th Indian player to be run out in T20 format, joining players like Arshdeep Singh and Virender Sehwag.

A video of Sharma expressing anger towards Shubman Gill after the runout went viral on social media.

Rohit Sharma, the Indian cricket team captain, marked an unwanted record by being the first Indian captain run out for zero in T20 cricket, amidst achieving a personal milestone of 100 T20 wins. This event has garnered significant attention and mixed reactions on social media.
Rohit Sharma zero records in T20 Cricket: seen abusing Gill for his own mistake.

Leave a Comment