Trust board for Durga temple constituted

The State Government has constituted a 16-member Non-Hereditary Trust Board for the Sri Durga Malleswara Swamy Varla Devasthanam.

The trustees will hold the office for a period of two years, according to a government order released on Thursday.

The members include Paila Somi Naidu, Katakam Sridevi, D.V.R.K. Prasad, Busireddy Subbayamma, Puli Chandrakala, O.V. Ramana, Ganta Prasada Rao, Rachamallu Sivaprasad Reddy, Chakka Venkata Naga Vara Lakshmi, Karthika Rajya Lakshmi, Netikopula Sujatha, Nalapatta Ambika, Kanugula Venkata Ramana, Nersu Satish and Bandaru Jyothi.

Chief priest of the Devasthanam, Lingambotla Durga Prasad, has been named an ex-officio member.

The chairman of the Board will be elected once the members take oath and assume office.

You have reached your limit for free articles this month.

Register to The Hindu for free and get unlimited access for 30 days.

Subscription Benefits Include

Today’s Paper

Find mobile-friendly version of articles from the day’s newspaper in one easy-to-read list.

Unlimited Access

Enjoy reading as many articles as you wish without any limitations.

Personalised recommendations

A select list of articles that match your interests and tastes.

Faster pages

Move smoothly between articles as our pages load instantly.


A one-stop-shop for seeing the latest updates, and managing your preferences.


We brief you on the latest and most important developments, three times a day.

Not convinced? Know why you should pay for news.

*Our Digital Subscription plans do not currently include the e-paper ,crossword, iPhone, iPad mobile applications and print. Our plans enhance your reading experience.


Source link

Leave a Comment