BCCI Awards INR 125 Crore to T20 World Cup Winning Team India

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) recently announced a reward of INR 125 crore for Team India, which won the recent T20 World Cup held in the USA and West Indies.

Details on how the amount will be distributed among the team members have now been revealed.

A total of 42 members, including 15 players, reserve players, and support staff, were part of Team India for this tournament.

The BCCI has decided to distribute the INR 125 crore among these 42 members based on their roles within the team.

According to the BCCI’s calculations, 11 players from the main team and a total of 15 squad members will each receive INR 5 crore.

This includes key players like Captain Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, and all other members of the 15-member squad. Head coach Rahul Dravid will also receive INR 5 crore.

The rest of the coaching staff, including batting coach Vikram Rathour, fielding coach T. Dilip, and bowling coach Paras Mhambrey, will each receive INR 2.5 crore.

The chief selector Ajit Agarkar and other members of the selection committee will be awarded INR 1 crore each.

Additionally, support staff members such as three physiotherapists, three throwdown specialists, two masseurs, and the strength and conditioning coach will each receive INR 2 crore.

The BCCI also selected four reserve players for the World Cup: Rinku Singh, Shubman Gill, Avesh Khan, and Khaleel Ahmed, each of whom will receive INR 1 crore.

The BCCI has informed all players and support staff about their respective rewards and requested them to submit their invoices accordingly.

Meanwhile, upon Team India’s return home, Maharashtra Chief Minister Eknath Shinde announced a separate reward of INR 11 crore for the team.

BCCI Awards INR 125 Crore to T20 World Cup Winning Team India

Also Read: India Triumphs in T20 World Cup: Victory Over South Africa

Leave a Comment